Top Colleges for LL.B

LL.B, the popular name for Bachelor of Laws, is a graduation level course which is of 3 year duration. It can be pursued by an aspirant who holds a graduation degree, irrespective of the subject stream. LL.B is offered by several colleges and universities across India. The holder of an LL.B degree is eligible to practice in an Indian court after clearing the Bar Exam as prescribed by the Bar Council of India. Other options available include joining a corporate firm, appearing for judicial services, teaching, etc.

Read further for the most comprehensive list of LL.B colleges in India along with their location.

Suggested Reading :
All you need to know about DU LLB 2019
Sr.No Name of the InstituteLocation
1Faculty of Law- Delhi UniversityDelhi
2Faculty of Law-Banaras Hindu UniversityVaranasi, Uttar Pradesh
3Department of Laws-Panjab UniversityChandigarh
4Government Law College (GLC)Mumbai, Maharashtra
5ILS Law CollegePune, Maharashtra
6Symbiosis Law CollegePune, Hyderabad, Noida
7Cochin University of Science and Technology (CUSAT)- School of Legal StudiesCochin, Kerala
8Department of Law-University of AllahabadAllahabad, Uttar Pradesh
9Lovely Professional UniversityJalandhar, Punjab
10CMR Law CollegeBangalore, Karnataka
11Tilak Maharashtra UniversityPune, Maharashtra
12Institute of Management StudiesNoida, Delhi NCR
13Kerala Law Academy Law CollegeThiruvananthapuram, Kerala
14Chandigarh UniversityPunjab
15Department of Law-Maharishi Dayanand UniversityRohtak, Haryana
16DAV CollegeMuzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
17SRM UniversityChennai, Tamil Nadu
18KLE Society's Law CollegeBangalore, Karnataka
19New Law College- Bhartiya VidyapeethPune, Maharashtra
20Swami Sarvananda Giri Panjab University Regional CentrePunjab
21University College of Law- Osmania UniversityHyderabad, Telangana
22TNB Law CollegeBhagalpur, Bihar
23Bareilly CollegeBareilly, Uttar Pradesh
24Noida International UniversityNoida, Uttar Pradesh
25M.P Law CollegeAurangabad, Maharashtra
26Visveswarapura College of LawBangalore, Karnataka
27Department of Law-Maharaja Sayajirao University of BarodaBaroda, Gujarat
28Dr. B R Ambedkar UniversitySrikakulam, Andhra Pradesh
29Rajarshi Shahu Law CollegeBarshi, Maharashtra
30St. Andrews CollegeGorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
31Bharath UniversityChennai, Tamil Nadu
32Andhra Christian College of LawGuntur, Andhra Pradesh
33V T Chokshi Sarvajanik Law CollegeSurat, Gujarat
34Sir L A Shah Law CollegeAhmedabad, Gujarat
35VPM TMC Law CollegeThane, Maharashtra
36Government PG CollegeBina, Madhya Pradesh
Suggested Reading :
All you need to know about PU LL.B. 2019