University of Mysore, Mysore

University of Mysore was established in 1916 and was the first university in the state of Karnataka. Also, the university is the sixth oldest in the nation. The university strives to become a world-class university by providing opportunities to the aspiring students to get diverse knowledge, build human capital and become competent leaders in their chosen fields.  The university strives to provide cutting-edge education through extensive research, learning and activities that lead to a generation of leaders that provide a vision, leadership and direction to the society. Therefore, the university focuses on the overall development of the students.
Courses Offered
Mentioned below are the courses offered by the Faculty of Law at University of Mysore.
Courses Offered
5 years
2 years
Faculty & Staff
The faculty of law studies at the University of Mysore is highly proficient and experienced. The faculty is known for its quality and intensive teaching. Since the university attracts students from the different parts of the world, it is equipped with great facilities, well-stocked library and online resources, and student-centric campus.
Admission Procedure
Admissions to law programmes at the university are merit based. However, for admissions to Master’s programmes, candidates must appear for relevant entrance tests.
Eligibility Criteria
Candidates must pass 10+2 or equivalent from a recognized board with a minimum of 45% for general category, 40% for SC/ST and 42% for OBC category. Candidates that obtain 44.5%, 39.5% or 41.5% shall be rounded off to 45%, 40%, and 42% respectively.
For more information, download the brochure from the link below.
Rate Us